Weimar Economic Development Corporation ("4B")

The Mayor shall appoint, and the City Council shall approve an Economic Development Commission which shall consist of eight (8) members, each member being a resident of the City of Weimar or living in the Weimar Community in that area generally referred to as the Weimar "Trade Area." The Economic Development Commission shall promote the economic development of the City of Weimar and the surrounding area generally referred to as the "Weimar Trade Area."


Meeting Information

Agendas and other important public notices pertaining to the Weimar Economic Development Corporation are listed on the Upcoming Events Calender on the left side of the page or on the News and Events page. If you believe there is a posting error, or you have a question pertaining to information on this page, please contact City Hall.


  • 2nd Wednesday each month



PresidentMilton Koller
Vice PresidentAmy Brandt
SecretaryJon Wunderlich
TreasurerDavid Mason
MemberMichael Scardino
MemberCharles Bittner
MemberSheemarie Besch
MemberScott Sternadel

106 East Main Street
Weimar, TX 78962
(979) 725-8554
Fax (979) 725-8488